Emily Rae Robles

the paradoxymoron

Why I Write

In the depths of my incoherence, a flame of understanding flickers.  Sometimes it gives off very little heat, radiating into the increasing nothingness of my mind.  Today, it reaches its arms across my soul, encompassing everything in its path into its warmth.  I am not made up of words.  I am made up of fire that rages through my sanity until I snowball into pure passion.  I do not write for words.  I write for the pictures of human nature that appear behind my closed eyelids.  I write for the flame that begs for fuel.  I write so that my mind will understand what my soul is trying to tell me.  I write so that I may love

February 5, 2011 - Posted by | ramblings, writings | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

